Press Release | Certiport

Certiport News

Certiport Announces Adobe Certified Specialist Certificate

Resume-Building Certificate Awarded to Individuals Who Earn Three Qualifying ACA Certifications

SALT LAKE CITY - March 3, 2014

Certiport (, a Pearson VUE business, the leading test delivery solution provider for the global workforce and academic markets, today announced the Adobe© Certified Specialist, a certificate awarded to individuals who have earned three qualifying Adobe Certified Associate (ACA) certifications in Adobe Creative Suite 6 or Creative Cloud. The ACA Specialist is a valuable credential that validates an individual's skills and knowledge in select categories of Adobe digital media software applications.

"Digital media projects often require cross-platform expertise, so having more than one ACA certification makes an individual better prepared for academic pursuits and more attractive in the job market," said Bob Whelan, president and chief executive officer for Pearson VUE. "The ACA Specialist is an instant way to demonstrate on a resume or application that an individual has advanced Adobe software skills."

There are currently three ACA Specialist certificate options with the following ACA certifications required:

Adobe Certified Associate Visual Design Specialist

  • Graphic Design & Illustration using Adobe Illustrator
  • Print & Digital Media Publication using Adobe InDesign
  • Visual Communication using Adobe Photoshop

Adobe Certified Associate Web Design Specialist

  • Interactive Media using Adobe Flash Professional
  • Web Authoring using Adobe Dreamweaver
  • Visual Communication using Adobe Photoshop

Adobe Certified Associate Web Design Specialist CS6

  • Interactive Media using Adobe Flash Professional CS6
  • Web Authoring using Adobe Dreamweaver CS6
  • Visual Communication using Adobe Photoshop CS6

When individuals earn their third-qualifying ACA certification, Certiport will notify them of their accomplishment and the ACA Specialist certificate will be available in their Certiport portal at no additional cost.  Individuals who have already earned three qualifying ACA certifications prior to the announcement of the ACA Specialist will also be eligible to receive an ACA Specialist certificate.  For more information visit the Adobe ACA Specialist page.

About Certiport

Certiport, a Pearson VUE business, is the leading provider of certification exam development, delivery and program management services delivered through an expansive network of over 12,000 Certiport Authorized Testing Centers worldwide. Certiport manages a sophisticated portfolio of leading certification programs including: the official Microsoft Office Specialist certification program, the Microsoft Technology Associate certification program, the Microsoft Certified Educator program, the Adobe® Certified Associate certification program, the Adobe® Certified Expert program, the HP Accredited Technical Associate, the CompTIA Strata™ IT Fundamentals, the Autodesk Certified User certification program, the Intuit QuickBooks Certified User certification program, and the IC³ Digital Literacy certification. Certiport reliably delivers over three million tests each year throughout the secondary, post-secondary, workforce, and corporate technology markets in more than 148 countries and 27 languages worldwide. For more information, please visit or follow Certiport on Twitter at

"Certiport," "IC³" and "MeasureUp" are registered trademarks of Certiport, Inc. in the United States and other countries. The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.

Press Contact:
Allison Yrungaray